Python Learning Stuff

Online Tutorials

Dive into Python 3 (https://diveintopython3.net/)

BeginnersGuide and Resources (https://wiki.python.org/moin/BeginnersGuide/Programmers)

LearnPython.org (https://www.learnpython.org/)

code.org (https://code.org/)

data school - Launch a data science career! (https://www.dataschool.io/)

Books

Free Learning - Free Programming eBooks

Coding Games

CheckiO (https://www.checkio.org/)

Empire of Code (https://empireofcode.com/)

Code Combat (https://codecombat.com/)

Coding Challenges

Coding Dojo (https://codingdojo.org/)

Exercism (https://exercism.io/)

The Python Challenge (https://www.pythonchallenge.com/)

Code Wars (https://www.codewars.com/)

Password riddle (so called hackit) site

Advent of Code (https://adventofcode.com/)

Python Koans (https://github.com/gregmalcolm/python_koans)

Project Euler (https://projecteuler.net/)

ACM International Collegiate Programming Contest (Main Site)

Online courses (not always free)

Code School: Try Python

Udacity: Programming Foundations with Python

Codecademy: Learn Python

Coursera: Python Courses

edX: Python Courses

DataCamp: Intro to Python for Data Science

freeCodeCamp

Python Podcasts

Django Riffs - podcast for learning web application development in Python using the Django web framework

Podcast.__init__

Python Bytes

Talk Python To Me

Teaching Python

Test and Code - The Python Test Podcast

The Real Python Podcast

Videos

Programming with Mosh

Corey Schafer

David Beazley

Tools

A curated list of awesome Python frameworks, libraries, software and resources.

Generation of diagrams and flowcharts from text in a similar manner as markdown.

A simple Python data-structure visualization tool for lists of lists, lists, dictionaries

Python Tutor - Visualize Code Execution

Git

Pro Git book Online (https://git-scm.com/book)

try Git (https://try.github.io)

Learn git Branching (https://pcottle.github.io/learnGitBranching/)

Misc

PythonStdioGames (https://github.com/asweigart/pythonstdiogames)

PyUGAT: LearningStuff (last edited 2022-02-27 18:02:44 by Krille)